University of Bucharest

Open Mind
An International Master Program in Cognitive Science

COURSES

     ACADEMIC SESSION 2018-2020

_________________________________________

Address: Headquarters Open Mind, St. Demetrius Brandza 1, Bucharest

(Near the Botanical Gardens)

 

Semester I (October 2018 – January 2019)

 

Hans Markowitsch (University of Bielefeld) and Angelica Staniloiu (University of Toronto)

MEMORY

Monday, October 1, 16.00 - 20.00

Wednesday, October 3, 16.00 - 20.00

Friday, October 5, 16.00 - 19.00

Monday, October 8, 16.00 - 20.00

Wednesday, October 10, 16.00 - 19.00

Friday, October 12, 16.00 - 19.00

Monday, October 15, 16.00 - 19.00

Wednesday, October 17, 16.00 - 19.00

Friday, October 19, 16.00 - 19.00

 

Mircea Dumitru (University of Bucharest)

REASONING

Monday, January 7, 16.00 - 20.00

Wednesday, January 9, 16.00 - 20.00

Friday January 11, 16.00 - 20.00

Saturday, January 12, 10.00 - 13.00

Monday, January 16, 16.00 - 20.00

Wednesday, January 16.00 - 20.00

Friday, January 18, 16.00 - 20.00

Saturday, January 19, 10.00 - 13.00

 

Semester II (February – June 2019)

 

Florian Cova (University of Geneva)

MORAL PSYCHOLOGY

Monday, February 18, 16.00 – 19.00

Wednesday, February 20, 16.00 – 20.00

Friday, February 22, 16.00 – 19.00

Monday, February 25, 16.00 – 20.00

Wednesday, February 27, 16.00 – 19.00

Friday, March 1, 16.00 – 19.00

Monday, March 4, 16.00 – 20.00

Wednesday, March 6, 16.00 – 19.00

Friday, March 8, 16.00 – 19.00

 

Antti Revonsuo (University of Turku)

CONSCIOUSNESS

Monday, March 18, 16.00 – 20.00

Wednesday, March 20, 16.00 – 20.00

Friday, March 22, 16.00 – 20.00

Saturday, March 23, 10.00 – 13.00

Monday, March 25, 16.00 – 20.00

Wednesday, March 27, 16.00 – 20.00

Friday, March 29, 16.00 – 20.00

Saturday, March 30, 10.00 – 13.00

 

Teodora Gliga (University of East Anglia) and Katarina Begus (Central European University, Budapest)

COGNITIVE AND BRAIN DEVELOPMENT

Monday, April 15, 16.00 – 20.00

Wednesday, April 17, 16.00 – 20.00

Friday, April 19, 16.00 – 20.00

Saturday, April 20, 10.00 – 13.00

Monday, April 22, 16.00 – 20.00

Wednesday, April 24, 16.00 – 20.00

Friday, April 26, 16.00 – 20.00

Saturday, April 27, 10.00 – 13.0

 

Radu Bogdan (Tulane University, New Orleans)

MIND IN EVOLUTION

May/June: weekly schedule to be announced later

 

Semester III (October – November 2019)

 

Pierre Jacob (Institut Jean Nicod, Paris)

THEORY OF MIND

Monday, October 7, 16.00 - 20.00

Wednesday, October 9, 16.00 - 20.00

Friday, October 11, 16.00 - 20.00

Saturday, October 12, 10.00 – 13.00

Monday, October 14, 16.00 - 20.00

Wednesday, October 16, 16.00 - 20.00

Friday, October 18, 16.00 - 20.00

Saturday, October 19, 10.00 – 13.00

 

Alina Tigau (University of Bucharest)

COMPUTATIONAL MIND: LANGUAGE

Monday, November 11, 16.00 – 20.00

Wednesday, November 13, 16.00 – 19.00

Friday, November 15, 16.00 – 19.00

Monday, November 18, 16.00 – 20.00

Wednesday, November 20, 16.00 – 19.00

Friday, November 22, 16.00 – 19.00

Monday, November 25, 16.00 – 20.00

Wednesday, November 27, 16.00 – 19.00

Friday, November 29, 16.00 – 19.00

 

Semester IV (February – June 2020)

 

Birgit Rauchbauer (University of Vienna)

SOCIAL NEUROSCIENCE

Monday, February 3, 16.00 – 20.00

Wednesday, February 5, 16.00 – 19.00

Friday, February 7, 16.00 – 19.00

Monday, February 10, 16.00 – 20.00

Wednesday, February 12, 16.00 – 19.00

Friday, February 14, 16.00 – 19.00

Monday, February 17, 16.00 – 20.00

Wednesday, February 19, 16.00 – 19.00

Friday, February 21, 16.00 – 19.00

 

Thom Scott-Phillips (Central European University, Budapest)

CULTURE AND COGNITION

Monday, March 9, 16.00 – 20.00

Wednesday, March 11, 16.00 – 19.00

Friday, March 13, 16.00 – 19.00

Monday, March 16, 16.00 – 20.00

Wednesday, March 18, 16.00 – 19.00

Friday, March 20, 16.00 – 19.00

Monday, March 23, 16.00 – 20.00

Wednesday, March 25, 16.00 – 19.00

Friday, March 27, 16.00 – 19.00

 

Guillaume Dezecache (University College London)

SOCIAL COGNITION

Monday, April 6, 16.00 – 20.00

Wednesday, April 8, 16.00 – 19.00

Friday, April 10, 16.00 – 19.00

Monday, April 13, 16.00 – 20.00

Wednesday, April 15, 16.00 – 19.00

Friday, April 17, 16.00 – 19.00

Monday, April 20, 16.00 – 20.00

Wednesday, April 22, 16.00 – 19.00

Friday, April 24, 16.00 – 19.00

 

                                                                   Master thesis work: June 2020